AMHA Awards Banquet Recap, News (Apsley Minor Hockey)

News Article
News Article Image
May 05, 2023 | April Perks | 379 views
AMHA Awards Banquet Recap
On Saturday, April 29th our AMHA hockey family gathered at the NKCC for the 2022-23 Apsley Minor Hockey Awards Banquet.

The 2022-23 Apsley Minor Hockey Awards Banquet was sponsored by Ball Real Estate Inc., AMTECH and Apsley Backroads.  The NKCC was filled will AMHA players and their families for a spaghetti dinner and desserts, followed by the awards ceremony.  Here is a list of the 2022-23 Apsley Minor Hockey Awards Recipients:

Most Valuable Player - Chase Sayers
Best Forward - Griffin Halcovitch
Best Defense - Alyssa Shee & Bryson Davis
Most Sportsmanlike/Dedicated - George Lye
Most Improved Player - Connor Dunford

Most Valuable Player - Kyle Laing
Best Forward - Ella Freeburn
Best Defense - Charlie Cotnam
Most Sportsmanlike/Dedicated - Emmett Swift
Most Improved Player - Easton Bolton

Most Valuable Player - Creighton Perks
Best Forward - Kasen McGinn
Best Defense - Billy Boa
Most Sportsmanlike/Dedicated - Greyson Kemp
Most Improved - Brodie Baylis

Most Valuable Player - Evan Shee & Cody Dunford
Best Forward - Beckham Perks
Best Defense - Josh Mills
Most Sportsmanlike/Dedicated - Carson Conlin
Most Improved - Connor Sayers

Most Valuable Player - Hayden Rosborough
Best Forward - Ethan Wilkes
Best Defense - Callum Perks
Most Sportsmanlike/Dedicated - Gavin Swift
Most Improved - Will Kirkham

Volunteer of the Year
2020-21 - Jeff & Ashley Sayers
2021-22 - Guy/Kelly Peel & Lindsay/Anthony Halcovitch
2022-23 - Maryn McMann

Congratulations and thanks to all of our volunteers who made this night happen!